Test Post
Ever sent a message on WhatsApp you regretted or accidentally sent to the wrong person? Wishing that you could undo it? It is not just you - a project found that 7 out of 8 users delete messages for this very reason.
That's where WhatsApp's "Delete for Everyone" feature comes in handy. However, there is a limitation: it is only valid for a short time. Then, how can you delete a message if you want it long after sending it? We shall find out by exploring the topic.
Understanding WhatsApp "Delete for Everyone"
The "Delete for Everyone" option allows you to remove messages from both your chat and the recipient's whether in a single or group chat.
Still, the thing is that there is a limited time: you only have two days to use the "Delete for Everyone" feature after sending a message. Once that time is up, the option to delete for everyone disappears, and you can only remove the message for yourself.
More Details about WhatsApp Delete for Everyone:
- Only sent messages can be deleted for everyone.
- Group admins can delete a member's messages for everyone.
- The recipient can see the message saying, "This message was deleted."
- If the recipient has taken a screenshot or has made a backup of the chat before it was deleted, then there may still be a copy of the chat.
- If someone quotes your message in their reply, it will remain even if you delete it (the original message you sent) for everyone.
Leave a Reply.